log4j log4j based loggers Log4cplus



  • updates/bug fixes - last release was Jan. 2016
  • user can select select different LogLevels – TRACE, DEBUG, INFO, WARN, ERROR, and FATAL hierarchical Loggers
  • supports multi–threaded applications but is not safe to be used from asynchronous signals’ handlers
  • user selected output format: SimpleLayout, PatternLayout, TTCCLayout
  • supports multiple loggers
  • not well documented
  • is licensed under the Apache License V2.0