sql-azure開始使用sql-azure


備註

Windows Azure SQL數據庫是Microsoft SQL Server的平台即服務(PaaS)產品。 Paas與SQL Server的物理或虛擬機實例不同。那些其他選擇將被稱為​​基礎設施。如果SQL Server的這些虛擬機實例由雲提供程序(如Microsoft Azure)託管,則這些基礎結構產品稱為基礎架構即服務。

PaaS選項對於沒有資源(時間,金錢或人員)來管理大型基礎架構的企業會很有吸引力。 PaaS產品消除了與內部部署基礎架構相關的資本支出。它們還可以最大限度地降低與基礎架構或IaaS相關的運營成本,因為修補和升級SQL Server實例的維護成本將由您負責。如果需要,甚至可以通過按下按鈕啟用備份和高可用性選項。

還有一些與Paas相關的運營費用。高於Windows Azure SQL數據庫收取的實際費用,公司仍然可以從數據庫管理員(DBA)的技能組中受益。索引維護,複雜的高可用性(HA)或災難恢復(DR)計劃仍然可以從DBA監督中受益。

版本

目前,Azure SQL數據庫有兩個“版本”可用。原始版本和V12,於2015年4月1日達到一般可用性(GA)。

隨著新功能的測試,技術預覽開始,最終達到GA,兩個版本都會不斷改進。這些改進通常是向後兼容的,因此,原始的“版本”沒有編號,或者沒有正式版本。

在V12的早期開發過程中,一些新功能與之前的版本不兼容。發現這一點後,新的物理主機在Microsoft Azure數據中心內進行了旋轉,這些新的V12數據庫託管在這些新的物理主機上。

原始版本不再隨著時間的推移而改進。新功能僅添加到V12分支。無法再將新數據庫創建為先前的“版本”數據庫。

從門戶創建Windows Azure SQL數據庫

與Windows Azure中的所有內容一樣,您必須擁有Windows Azure帳戶和Azure訂閱。兩者都有後,請訪問https://portal.azure.com 。從這裡,您可以向Azure訂閱添加新資源。

新資源

單擊左側菜單上的“新建”。菜單右側將添加一個新刀片。從此菜單中選擇“數據庫”,然後將另外一個刀片添加到菜單中。

數據庫刀片

選擇SQL數據庫,然後將刪除“新建”和“數據庫”刀片,並將新的SQL數據庫刀片添加到您的菜單中。

創建Windows Azure SQL數據庫刀片

從這裡,您必須選擇一個數據庫名稱來提供這個新數據庫。如果您有權訪問多個訂閱,則還必須選擇要添加此數據庫的訂閱。這是記錄數據庫帳單的地方。

接下來,如果您已為訂閱定義了資源組,則可以選擇重新使用其中一個資源組,也可以創建一個新資源組。將這些資源組視為Windows Azure中共享共同生命週期的資源集合。該組中的所有資源都在同一時間範圍內創建和銷毀。資源組的這一概念將幫助您更輕鬆地管理資源。

選擇最適合業務需求的資源組後,您可以選擇新數據庫的源。

  1. 您可以選擇創建空白數據庫,這為您的新數據庫提供了最大的靈活性。
  2. 您還可以選擇從示例數據庫創建數據庫。目前,兩個示例選項是AdventureWorks,即Microsoft的OLTP(Transactional)演示數據庫。
  3. 最後一個選項是選擇從備份創建數據庫。此選項最適合那些正在旋轉單個數據庫的多個副本的人。使用此選項,您可以選擇從在一個Windows Azure SQL數據庫上執行的自動備份進行還原。如果您需要執行“部分”還原,這可能很有用。

選擇最適合您業務需求的源選項後,您可以選擇在現有Windows Azure SQL數據庫服務器(如果有)上創建此新數據庫,或者創建新服務器。如果要創建新服務器,則為新服務器指定的名稱在所有Windows Azure中必須是唯一的。您將可以選擇此服務器的別名。該服務器的全名是.database.windows.net。

一旦選擇了最適合您業務需求的服務器選項,系統將提示您提供定價等級。如果單擊定價層選擇,則可以查看不同定價層的當前SLA和價格。

以下是定價等級的基礎知識。 Tier B數據庫的性能最差,對大小和功能有最嚴格的限制,但成本最低。 Tier P數據庫將是最快,功能最豐富的產品,但它們的價格將反映這一點。 Tier S位於中間位置。

您在創建新數據庫時遇到的最後一個選項是排序規則。這可以控制數據的比較和排序方式。如果您沒有良好的商業理由來更改默認選項,我建議單獨留下。完成所有選擇後,點擊“創建”,然後將啟動後台任務以創建新數據庫。

數據庫準備就緒後,您將在Windows Azure門戶中收到通知。要從Windows Azure外部(例如工作站)連接到此數據庫,將需要執行其他步驟。有關管理Windows Azure SQL數據庫防火牆設置的信息,請參閱StackOverflow文檔。

使用PowerShell創建Windows Azure SQL數據庫

在開始之前,請確保安裝了最新的Azure PowerShell 。安裝後,從計算機啟動Azure PowerShell會話。首先,您需要登錄並對Windows Azure進行身份驗證。

Add-AzureRmAccount
 

您將收到一個對話框,詢問您的Azure憑據。輸入那些,然後點擊登錄。接下來,您需要確定要添加此新SQL數據庫的訂閱。在PowerShell中,通過全局唯一標識符(GUID)而不是名稱來識別您的訂閱更容易。

要查找訂閱GUID,請訪問https://portal.azure.com並點擊門戶網站登錄頁面上的訂閱磁貼。

在此處輸入圖像描述

著陸頁刀片將替換為您的訂閱刀片。從此處,您可以在當前的Windows Azure Active Directory上下文中查看您有權訪問的所有訂閱。保留這些GUID的副本,以備將來的PowerShell腳本使用。現在您已擁有訂閱的GUID,您可以將PowerShell會話的範圍設置為該訂閱。

Set-AzureRmContext -SubscriptionId '<your subscription's GUID>'
 

現在,如果您沒有現有資源組來添加此新SQL數據庫,則需要創建一個。資源組至少需要名稱和位置。位置是可以託管Azure資源的不同數據中心。

要獲取能夠託管SQL數據庫的Azure數據中心列表,請運行以下命令。

(Get-AzureRmLocation | Where-Object { $_.Providers -eq "Microsoft.Sql" }).Location
 

請注意,所有位置均為小寫。現在,要創建新資源組,請使用以下命令。

New-AzureRmResourceGroup 
     -Name '<new_resource_group>' `
     -Location '<data_center>'
 

接下來,您需要一台服務器來託管您的SQL數據庫。如果您還沒有要使用的服務器,請立即創建一個。服務器需要資源組名稱,服務器名稱和位置。

New-AzureRmSqlServer `
     -Location '<data_center>' `
     -ResourceGroupName '<new_resource_group>' `
     -ServerName '<sql_server_name>'
 

系統將提示您輸入管理用戶名和密碼。這將是您的新SQL Server的“sa”或系統管理員帳戶。

現在您已擁有資源組和SQL服務器名稱,您已準備好創建數據庫本身。最後兩個選擇是版本和服務層。

對於版本,您可以選擇默認,無,高級,基本,標準,數據倉庫或免費。對於服務層,您有更多選擇。對於初學者,請堅持使用Azure價格計算器上可以看到的價格。對於更高級的用戶,請查看PowerShell cmdlet Get-AzureRmSqlServerServiceObjective

以下命令將創建SQL數據庫。

New-AzureRmSqlDatabase `
     -DatabaseName '<database_name>' `
     -Edition 'basic' `
     -ResourceGroupName '<new_resource_group>' `
     -RequestedServiceObjectiveName 'basic' `
     -ServerName '<sql_server_name>'

Getting started with sql-azure

Download sql-azure eBook

Remarks

Windows Azure SQL Database is a Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) offering of Microsoft's SQL Server. Paas is different from physical or virtual machine instances of SQL Server. Those other options would be referred to as infrastructure. If those virtual machine instances of SQL server are hosted by a cloud provider such as Microsoft Azure, then those infrastructure offerings become known as Infrastructure-as-a-Service.

PaaS options would be attractive to businesses who do not have the resources (time, money, or people) to manage a large infrastructure. PaaS offerings eliminate the capital expenditures associated with on-premise infrastructure. They also minimize the operating expenses associated with infrastructure or IaaS, since the maintenance costs of Patching and upgrading your SQL Server instances is taken care of for you. Even backups and high-availability options are enabled with the push of a button if desired.

There are still some operating expenses associated with Paas. Above the actual fees charged for Windows Azure SQL Database, companies can still benefit from the Database Administrator's (DBA's) skillset. Index maintenance, complex High Availability (HA) or Disaster Recovery (DR) plans can still benefit from DBA oversight.

Versions

Currently, there are two "versions" of Azure SQL Database available. The original version, and V12, which hit general availability (GA) April 1, 2015.

Both versions continuously improve over time as new features are tested, opened to technical preview, and ultimately hit GA. These improvements are generally backwards compatible, and as such, the original "version" was not numbered, or given official versions.

During early development for V12, several of the new features were incompatible with the prior releases. When this was discovered, new physical hosts were spun up within the Microsoft Azure data centers, and these new V12 databases were hosted on these new physical hosts.

The original version no longer improves over time. New features are only being added to the V12 branch. New databases can no longer be created as the prior "version" database.

Create a Windows Azure SQL Database From the Portal

As with everything in Windows Azure, You have to have a Windows Azure account and an Azure Subscription. After you have both, go to https://portal.azure.com. From here, you can add new resources to your Azure subscription.

New Resource

Click New on the left menu.A new blade will be added to the right of your menu. From this menu, choose Databases, and one more blade will be added to your menu.

Databases Blade

Choose SQL Database, then the "New" and "Databases" blades will be removed, and a new SQL Database blade will be added to your menu.

Create Windows Azure SQL Database blade

From here you have to choose a database name to give this new database. You also have to select the subscription to add this database to, if you have access to more than one subscription. This is where the bill for your database will be recorded.

Next, if you have already defined Resource groups for your subscription, you can choose to re-use one of these resource groups, or you can create a new one. Think of these resource groups as collections of resources within Windows Azure that are share a common life-cycle. All the resources within this group are all created and destroyed within the same time frame. This concept of resource groups will help you manage your resources more easily moving forward.

Once you've selected the resource group most applicable to your business need, you can choose the source for your new database.

  1. You can choose to create a blank database, this gives you the most flexibility with your new database.
  2. You could also choose to create your database from a sample database. Currently the two sample options is AdventureWorks, Microsoft's OLTP (Transactional) demonstration database.
  3. The final option is to choose to create your database from a backup. This option is best for those who are spinning up multiple copies of a single database. With this option you can choose to restore from an automatic backup taken on one Windows Azure SQL Database. This can be useful if you need to perform a "partial" restore.

After selecting the source option most appropriate to your business need, you can then choose to create this new database on an existing Windows Azure SQL Database server (if you have one), or create a new server. If you are creating a new server, the name you give this new server must be unique across all of Windows Azure. You will get to select the alias for this server. The full name of this server will be .database.windows.net.

Once you've selected the server option that best fits your business needs, you will be prompted for a pricing tier. If you click on the pricing tier selection, you can see the current SLAs and prices for the different pricing tiers.

Here are the basics of pricing tiers. Tier B databases will be the slowest performing and have the most severe restrictions on size and features, but will be the least expensive. Tier P databases will be the fastest, most feature-filled offerings, but their price will reflect this. Tier S is in the middle.

The final option you're faced with in creating a new database is the collation. This controls how data will be compared and sorted. If you don't have a good business reason to change the default option, I suggest leaving this alone. After you've made all your selections, hit Create, and a background task will be fired off to create your new database.

You will get a notice in the Windows Azure Portal once your database is ready. In order to connect to this database from outside Windows Azure (such as your workstation) additional steps will be required. See the StackOverflow documentation for Managing Windows Azure SQL Database Firewall Settings.

Create a Windows Azure SQL Database with PowerShell

Before getting started, make sure you have the latest Azure PowerShell installed. Once installed, start an Azure PowerShell session from your machine. First, you'll need to log in and authenticate to Windows Azure.

Add-AzureRmAccount
 

You'll receive a dialog box asking for your Azure credentials. Enter those, then hit sign in. Next, you'll need to identify which subscription you want to add this new SQL Database to. In PowerShell, it's easier to identify your subscription by Globally Unique Identifier (GUID), rather than by name.

To find your Subscription GUID, go to https://portal.azure.com and hit the subscriptions tile from the portal landing page.

enter image description here

The landing page blade will be replaced with your Subscriptions blade. From here, you can see all the subscriptions you have access to in your current Windows Azure Active Directory context. Keep a copy of these GUIDs ready for future PowerShell Scripts. Now that you have your subscription's GUID, you can set the scope of your PowerShell session to that subscription.

Set-AzureRmContext -SubscriptionId '<your subscription's GUID>'
 

Now, if you do not have an existing resource group to add this new SQL Database to, you will need to create one. At a minimum, your resource group needs a name and a location. Locations are the different datacenters that can host your Azure resources.

To get a list of Azure data centers capable of hosting your SQL Database run the following command.

(Get-AzureRmLocation | Where-Object { $_.Providers -eq "Microsoft.Sql" }).Location
 

Notice all locations are in lower case. Now, to create a new resource group use the following command.

New-AzureRmResourceGroup 
     -Name '<new_resource_group>' `
     -Location '<data_center>'
 

Next, you need a server to host your SQL Database. If you do not have a server you wish to use already, create one now. Servers require a resource group name, server name, and location.

New-AzureRmSqlServer `
     -Location '<data_center>' `
     -ResourceGroupName '<new_resource_group>' `
     -ServerName '<sql_server_name>'
 

You'll be prompted for an administrative username and password. This will be your new SQL Server's "sa" or system administrator account.

Now that you have a resource group and SQL server name, you're ready to create the database itself. The last two selections to make are edition and service tier.

For edition, you can choose Default, None, Premium, Basic, Standard, DataWarehouse, or Free. For service tier, you have many more choices. For beginners, stick with those you can see pricing for on the Azure price calculator. For more advanced users, check out the PowerShell cmdletGet-AzureRmSqlServerServiceObjective.

The following command will create your SQL Database.

New-AzureRmSqlDatabase `
     -DatabaseName '<database_name>' `
     -Edition 'basic' `
     -ResourceGroupName '<new_resource_group>' `
     -RequestedServiceObjectiveName 'basic' `
     -ServerName '<sql_server_name>' 
 

Stats

20 Contributors: 2
Monday, October 10, 2016
Licensed under: CC-BY-SA

Not affiliated with Stack Overflow
Rip Tutorial: info@zzzprojects.com

Download eBook