svn delete https://svn.example.com/svn/MyRepo/MyProject/branches/MyNewBranch -m "Deleting no longer needed MyNewBranch"
Or, using the short URL:
svn delete ^/branches/MyNewBranch -m "Deleting no longer needed MyNewBranch"
- In Windows, you need to use ^^
- You can always bring back a deleted branch by creating it again specifying the desired revision back then when the branch was alive (a deleted branch is just a branch that is not available in the HEAD revision). For example if branch was deleted at revision 101:
svn copy https://svn.example.com/svn/MyRepo/branches/MyNewBranch@r100 https://svn.example.com/svn/MyRepo/MyProject/branches/resurrected-branch -m "Resurrected MyNewBranch from revision 100". See Resurrecting Deleted Items