video视频入门


备注

视频播放是各种现代解决方案的前沿和中心,软件和标准发展迅速。要了解此字段,您必须首先了解使用视频所涉及的多个方面:

  • 从物理世界捕获的原始颜色信息,使用的编解码器通常编码 -一种算法,其目的是在以压缩形式表示这个数据,往往牺牲有利于更大的压缩的一些视觉细节。
  • 对于回放,执行逆算法 - 数据被解码以再次变为可以提供给输出设备(例如监视器)的原始颜色信息。
  • 在编码和解码之间,压缩数据被打包用于存储,这可能涉及将不同类型的轨道组合成单个文件或将内容分段成大量小段。
  • 视频使用传送技术传送到最终用户的设备,该技术可以像通过HTTP下载文件一样简单,也可以相当复杂,包括来自网络基础设施的实时反馈和自动调整质量等级。
  • 高级内容通常在打包前加密 ,并且只能在配备DRM技术的播放器中播放,该技术可确保使用期间的解密密钥安全性并主动防止输出捕获。

虽然视觉部分显然在可见性方面占主导地位,但音频和文本在媒体演示中也起着关键作用,提供多语言功能,使广泛的受众可以访问内容。在大多数工作流程中,音频和文本轨道以与视频轨道等效的方式处理,沿着相同的线路进行编码,解码,打包和传送。

所有这些方面 - 以及更多 - 必须在现代解决方案中得到照顾,确保为最终用户提供愉快的体验。

了解独立媒体文件

这里使用的样品内容是Blender Foundation的Tears of Steel。具体来说,我们将使用名为“HD 720p(~365MB,mov,2.0)”的下载。这是一个以扩展名“mov”结尾的单个文件,几乎可以播放任何现代媒体播放器。

请注意,下载页面提供字幕作为单独的SRT文件下载。在此示例内容中,没有在同一文件中一起传送的字幕。因此,我们将字幕分析排除在本示例的范围之外。

分析各种媒体文件的简便方法是使用工具/库MediaInfo 。虽然此处展示的分析功能使用GUI来简化,但所有功能也可通过MediaInfo API获得。

通过在MediaInfo GUI中打开此文件并切换到树视图,您将看到三个部分:常规,视频和音频。第一个包含有关该文件的基本信息,而其余两个描述了在此文件中找到的媒体轨道。让我们检查输出的每个部分中最相关的信息。

一般

在此处输入图像描述

感兴趣的第一个参数是格式格式配置文件 。第一个表明包装格式来自MPEG-4标准套件。 MPEG-4定义了ISO基本媒体文件格式MP4打包格式 。此外,Apple已经创建了自己的规范,这些规范源于这些,在MediaInfo中命名为“QuickTime”配置文件。

注意:注意不要混淆MP4和MPEG-4 - 前者指的是MPEG-4国际标准套件中的特定封装格式,其中还包括视频和音频编解码器。这可能会导致混淆,因此在提及除完整标准之外的任何内容时,请避免使用术语MPEG-4。

基于ISO基础媒体文件格式的所有打包格式(在MPEG-4标准系列中定义)非常相似,并且通常可以由相同的工具处理,它们的差异很大程度上取决于定制的供应商扩展,通常可以安全地忽略。因此,我们可以预期此处的示例视频与所有现代视频播放器高度兼容。

视频

在此处输入图像描述

关于视频轨道的最关键细节是用于将原始颜色数据转换为压缩形式的编解码器。编解码器的名称由Format参数提供。

AVC也被称为H.264,它是当今最普遍的视频编解码器,几乎支持所有现代设备和软件平台。使用AVC编码的视频轨道肯定可以在任何播放器上播放。

编解码器通常具有多个配置文件 ,这些配置文件允许将编解码器功能划分为多个层,从而以受控的方式实现技术的发展。 格式配置文件参数表示此视频使用主配置文件。这种配置文件相对不常见,因为几乎所有现代设备都支持High Profile,后者提供更高的压缩效率。

视频轨道的质量通常是至关重要的。在这里,我们看到比特率宽度高度参数表示的关键因素。后两者暗示这是一个720p视频轨道,被认为是低端HD质量。实际上,图片的垂直长度比1280x720像素的标准720p帧短。

比特率测量平均每回放一秒的压缩形式的视频流占据的数据量。这是优化的关键参数,因为交付的数据量是大规模视频解决方案的主要成本来源。

以上关于视频质量的数据点只是我们从分析中获得的事实 - 对这些参数的适当性的任何判断都是一个需要更多分析的主题,并且由本文档类别中的单独主题解决,正如许多其他细节一样。使用视频轨道。

音频

在此处输入图像描述

再一次,知道用于编码音频数据的编解码器至关重要。这由格式格式配置文件参数表示。 “MPEG Audio Layer 3”通常被称为MP3,它是一种普遍支持的音频格式,可以在任何地方播放。

与视频一样,音频质量参数是第二重要的数据点,主要由比特率参数表示。

分析总结

内容采用非常流行的包装格式打包,基于MPEG-4标准套件。它使用普遍采用的视频和音频编解码器进行编码。从这一点可以清楚地看出,每个观众都可以轻松访问视频 - 兼容性和可用性是其作者的关键。

MP3的使用显示了示例内容的时代,因为它不再被认为与现代竞争对手相提并论 - 相反,AAC(高级音频编码)是音频编解码器领域的养家糊口。

关于H.264 Main配置文件的使用也可以这么说。鉴于几乎所有解码器都支持它,因此使用除High之外的任何H.264配置文件是非常罕见的,这使得每个人都可以利用High Profile功能提高的效率。

使用的比特率略高于当今环境的预期。这可以通过作者对高质量的要求或仅仅通过创建内容时可用的编码器的限制来解释。

更多

用于媒体文件分析的其他有用工具是FFprobe ,它是FFmpeg软件包的一部分,以及用于处理MP4文件的Bento4工具 。两者都以库的形式提供。在需要检查构成媒体文件的各个元素的情况下,它们能够比MediaInfo进行更低级别的分析。

Getting started with video

Download video eBook

Remarks

Video playback is front and center in a large range of modern solutions, with the software and standards evolving rapidly. To understand this field, you must first understand the multiple aspects involved in working with video:

  • Raw color information captured from the physical world is commonly encoded using a codec - an algorithm whose purpose is to represent this data in a compressed form, often sacrificing some visual detail in favor of greater compression.
  • For playback, the inverse algorithm is executed - the data is decoded to once again become raw color information that can be supplied to an output device (e.g. a monitor).
  • Between encoding and decoding, the compressed data is packaged for storage, which may involve combining tracks of different types into a single file or the segmentation of content into a large number of small segments.
  • The video is delivered to the end-user's device using a delivery technology, which can be as simple as a file download over HTTP or considerably more complex, involving live feedback from the network infrastructure and automatic adaptation of quality levels.
  • Premium content is usually encrypted before packaging and can only be played back in a player equipped with a DRM technology that ensures decryption key security during use and actively protects against output capture.

While the visual portion is obviously dominant in visibility, audio and text also play a key role in media presentations, providing multilanguage features that make content accessible to a wide audience. In most workflows, audio and text tracks are handled in a manner equivalent to video tracks, being encoded, decoded, packaged and delivered along the same lines.

All of these aspects - and more - must be cared for in a modern solution, ensuring a pleasant experience for the end-users.

Understanding stand-alone media files

The sample content used here is Tears of Steel, by Blender Foundation. Specifically, we will use the download titled "HD 720p (~365MB, mov, 2.0)". This is a single file that ends with the extension "mov" and will play in just about any modern media player.

Note that the download page offers subtitles as separate SRT file downloads. In this sample content, there are no subtitles delivered together in the same file. We therefore leave subtitle analysis out of scope of this example.

An easy way to analyze various media files is using the tool/library MediaInfo. While the analysis functionality showcased here uses the GUI for simplicity, all the features are also available via the MediaInfo API.

By opening this file in the MediaInfo GUI and switching to the tree view, you will see three sections: General, Video and Audio. The first contains basic information about the file, whereas the remaining two each describe a media track found in this file. Let's examine the most relevant information in each section of the output.

General

enter image description here

The first parameters of interest are Format and Format profile. The first indicates that the packaging format is from the MPEG-4 standards suite. MPEG-4 defines the ISO Base Media File Format and the MP4 packaging format. Furthermore, Apple has created their own specification that derives from these, named in MediaInfo as the "QuickTime" profile.

Note: Be careful not to confuse MP4 and MPEG-4 - the former refers to a specific packaging format in the MPEG-4 suite of international standards, which also includes video and audio codecs. This can lead to confusion, so avoid using the term MPEG-4 when referring to anything other than the full set of standards.

All packaging formats based on the ISO Base Media File Format, defined in the MPEG-4 standards family, are very similar and can often be processed by the same tools, with their differences being largely a matter of custom vendor extensions that can often be safely ignored. Thus, we can expect the sample video here to be highly compatible with all modern video players.

Video

enter image description here

The most crucial detail about the video track is the codec used to transform raw color data into a compressed form. The name of the codec is provided by the Format parameter.

AVC is also known as H.264 and it is the video codec that today is the most widespread, supported on practically all modern devices and software platforms. A video track encoded using AVC is sure to play on just about any player.

Codecs often have multiple profiles that allow codec functionality to be divided into tiers, enabling evolution of the technology in a controlled fashion. The Format profile parameter indicates that this video uses the Main profile. This profile is relatively uncommon, as just about all modern devices support the High profile, which offers greater compression efficiency.

The quality of the video track is often of paramount importance. Here we see the critical factors expressed by the Bit rate, Width and Height parameters. The latter two hint that this is meant to be a 720p video track, which is considered a lower-end HD quality. The picture is actually shorter vertically than the standard 720p frame of 1280x720 pixels.

The bit rate measures the amount of data that the compressed form of the video stream occupies, on average, for every second of playback. This is a crucial parameter for optimization, as the amount of delivered data is a major source of cost in large-scale video solutions.

The above data points about video quality are simply facts we obtain from analysis - any judgements on the appropriateness of these parameters is a topic that would need far more analysis and is tackled by separate topics in this documentation category, as are many other fine points of working with video tracks.

Audio

enter image description here

Once again, knowing the codec used to encode the audio data is of critical importance. This is expressed by the Format and Format profile parameters. "MPEG Audio Layer 3" is more commonly known as MP3 and it is a universally supported audio format that can be expected to play everywhere.

As with video, audio quality parameters are the second most important data points, expressed primarily by the Bit rate parameter.

Summary of analysis

The content is packaged using a very popular packaging format, built upon the MPEG-4 standards suite. It is encoded using universally adopted video and audio codecs. From this it is clear that the video is meant to be easily accessible to every viewer - compatibility and availability were key for its authors.

The use of MP3 shows the age of the example content, as it is no longer considered up to par with modern competitors - instead, AAC (Advanced Audio Coding) is the breadwinner in the field of audio codecs.

The same can be said about the use of the H.264 Main profile. It is very rare that any H.264 profile besides High is used, given that almost all decoders support it, enabling everyone to take advantage of the improved efficiency enabled by High profile features.

The bitrates used are slightly higher than expected for today's environment. This may be explained by the authors' desire for high quality or simply by the limitations of the encoders that were available when the content was created.

More

Other useful tools for media file analysis are FFprobe, which is part of the FFmpeg software package, and the Bento4 tools for working with MP4 files. Both are also available in library form. They are capable of more low-level analysis than MediaInfo, in situations where you need to examine individual elements that make up media files.

Stats

16 Contributors: 2
Sunday, September 11, 2016
Licensed under: CC-BY-SA

Not affiliated with Stack Overflow
Rip Tutorial: info@zzzprojects.com

Download eBook