Looking for wolfram-mathematica Answers? Try Ask4KnowledgeBase
Looking for wolfram-mathematica Keywords? Try Ask4Keywords

wolfram-mathematicaНачало работы с вольфрам-математикой


замечания

В этом разделе представлен обзор того, что такое wolfram-mathematica, и почему разработчик может захотеть его использовать.

Следует также упомянуть любые крупные предметы в вольфрам-математике, а также ссылки на связанные темы. Поскольку документация для wolfram-mathematica является новой, вам может потребоваться создать начальные версии этих связанных тем.

Что такое (Вольфрам) Математика?

Вольфрам определяет Mathematica как «окончательную систему для современных технических вычислений». Смелое утверждение, которое отчасти верно. Вероятно, это не самая распространенная (как вам приходится платить за коммерческое использование), поэтому люди используют Python или R, например. Что это такое, это самая полная среда для «технических вычислений», предоставляя следующие функции:

  • Язык Вольфрама: язык с несколькими парадигмами, который охватывает символические вычисления с процедурным, функциональным, списком и программированием на основе правил
  • «Ноутбуки»: сочетание документации, программ и результатов
  • Wolfram Algorithmbase: Вероятно, самый большой кураторский набор алгоритмов, охватывающий большинство основных областей математики, вычислений и графики. Большинство людей не различают Algorithmbase и язык, поскольку они настолько тесно переплетены
  • С введением Wolfram | Alpha появилась Wolfram Knowledgebase, которая охватывает многие общие области знаний, поэтому вы можете ответить на такой вопрос, как «общее время размораживания 10-фунтовой индейки в холодной воде» (что составляет 5 часов) в вашей программе.

Вся система работает на «Wolfram Engine», который по сути является виртуальной машиной, подобно виртуальной машине Java или обычной среде разработки Microsoft, позволяющей выполнять на разных платформах - в настоящее время Windows, Mac и Linux. Помимо запуска программ на компьютере, вы также можете запускать их в «Wolfram Cloud», что является простым процессом по сравнению с более «более низкими» языками, такими как Java и C #.

Текущая версия Mathematica - 11, которую можно запустить на рабочем столе, в Wolfram Cloud и iOS (iPad и iPhone).

Getting started with wolfram-mathematica

Download wolfram-mathematica eBook

Remarks

This section provides an overview of what wolfram-mathematica is, and why a developer might want to use it.

It should also mention any large subjects within wolfram-mathematica, and link out to the related topics. Since the Documentation for wolfram-mathematica is new, you may need to create initial versions of those related topics.

What is (Wolfram) Mathematica?

Wolfram define Mathematica as "The world's definitive system for modern technical computing". A bold statement which is partially true. It's probably not the most predominant (as you have to pay quite a bit for commercial use) system so people use Python or R for example. What it is, is the most comprehensive environment for "technical computing" by providing the follow functionality:

  • The Wolfram Language: A multi-paradigm language which covers symbolic computation with procedural, functional, list and rule-based programming
  • "Notebooks": A combination of documentation, programs and results
  • Wolfram Algorithmbase: Probably the largest curated set of algorithms covering most major areas of mathematics, computation, and graphics. Most people don't distinguish between Algorithmbase and the Language as they are so tightly intertwined
  • With the introduction of Wolfram|Alpha came Wolfram Knowledgebase that covers many common areas of knowledge so you can answer a question such as "total time to defrost a 10 pound turkey in cold water" (which is 5h) in your program.

The whole system runs on the "Wolfram Engine" which is essentially a Virtual Machine, much like the Java Virtual Machine or Microsoft's Common Language Runtime allowing execution on a diverse set of platforms - currently Windows, Mac and Linux. Apart from running programs on a computer, you can also run them in the "Wolfram Cloud" which is a simple process compared to more "lower level" languages such as Java and C#.

The current version of Mathematica is 11 which can be run on the Desktop, Wolfram Cloud and iOS (both iPad and iPhone).

Stats

92 Contributors: 3
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Licensed under: CC-BY-SA

Not affiliated with Stack Overflow
Rip Tutorial: info@zzzprojects.com

Download eBook