C语言入门

Download c eBook

备注

C是一种通用的命令式计算机编程语言,支持结构化编程,词法变量范围和递归,而静态类型系统可防止许多意外操作。通过设计,C提供了有效映射到典型机器指令的结构,因此它已经在以前用汇编语言编写的应用程序(包括操作系统)以及从超级计算机到嵌入式系统的各种计算机应用软件中得到了长期使用。 。

尽管该语言具有低级功能,但该语言旨在鼓励跨平台编程。可以为各种各样的计算机平台和操作系统编译符合标准且可移植编写的C程序,其源代码几乎没有变化。从嵌入式微控制器到超级计算机,这种语言已经广泛应用于各种平台。

C最初由Dennis Ritchie于1969年至1973年间在贝尔实验室开发,用于重新实现Unix操作系统。它已成为有史以来使用最广泛的编程语言之一,来自不同供应商的C编译器可用于大多数现有的计算机体系结构和操作系统。

通用编译器

编译C程序的过程在编译器和操作系统之间有所不同。大多数操作系统都没有编译器,因此您必须安装一个。一些常见的编译器选择是:

以下文档应该为您提供有关如何开始使用一些最常见的编译器的良好概述:

编译器C版支持

请注意,编译器对标准C具有不同级别的支持,许多仍然不完全支持C99。例如,自2015年发布以来,MSVC支持C99的大部分,但仍然有一些重要的例外支持语言本身(例如预处理似乎不符合)和C库(例如<tgmath.h> ),也没有他们是否必须记录他们的“依赖于实现的选择”。 维基百科有一个表格,显示一些流行编译器提供的支持。

一些编译器(特别是GCC)提供或继续提供编译器扩展 ,这些扩展实现了编译器生产者认为必要,有用或相信可能成为未来C版本的一部分的附加功能,但目前不是任何C标准的一部分。由于这些扩展是特定于编译器的,因此可以认为它们不是交叉兼容的,并且编译器开发人员可以在以后的编译器版本中删除或更改它通常可以通过编译器标志来控制这种扩展的使用。

此外,许多开发人员的编译器仅支持他们所针对的环境或平台强加的特定C版本。

如果选择编译器,建议选择对目标环境允许的最新C版本具有最佳支持的编译器。

代码风格(这里是偏离主题):

因为C中的空格是无关紧要的(也就是说,它不会影响代码的操作),程序员经常使用空格来使代码更容易阅读和理解,这称为代码风格 。它是编写源代码时使用的一组规则和准则。它涵盖的问题包括如何缩进行,是否应使用空格或制表符,如何放置大括号,如何在操作符和括号周围使用空格,如何命名变量等等。

代码风格不在标准范围内,主要是基于意见(不同的人发现不同的风格更容易阅读),因此,它通常被认为是关于SO的偏离主题。在一个人自己的代码中,关于样式的最重要的建议是,一致性是最重要的 - 选择或制作一种风格并坚持下去。只需解释一下,通常使用的各种命名样式通常由程序员选择,而不是创建自己的样式。

一些常见的缩进样式有:K&R风格,Allman风格,GNU风格等。其中一些样式有不同的变体。例如,Allman被用作常规的Allman或流行的变体Allman-8。有关一些流行风格的信息可以在维基百科上找到。这些样式名称取自作者或组织经常发布的标准,供许多参与其代码的人使用,这样每个人都可以在知道样式时轻松阅读代码,例如构成部分代码的GNU格式指南GNU编码标准文档。

一些常见的命名约定是:UpperCamelCase,lowerCamelCase,lower_case_with_underscore,ALL_CAPS等。这些样式以各种方式组合以用于不同的对象和类型(例如,宏通常使用ALL_CAPS样式)

通常建议在SO文档中使用K&R样式,而不鼓励使用更为深奥的样式,例如Pico。

C标准未涵盖的库和API(因此在这里偏离主题):

版本

标准发布日期
K&R N / A 1978年2月22日
C89 ANSI X3.159-1989 1989年12月14日
C90 ISO / IEC 9899:1990 1990年12月20日
C95 ISO / IEC 9899 / AMD1:1995 1995年3月30日
C99 ISO / IEC 9899:1999 1999-12-16
C11 ISO / IEC 9899:2011 2011-12-15

你好,世界

要创建一个在屏幕上打印“Hello,World”的简单C程序,请使用文本编辑器创建一个新文件(例如hello.c - 文件扩展名必须为.c ),其中包含以下源代码:

你好ç

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

Coliru现场演示

让我们逐行看看这个简单的程序

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

该行告诉编译器在程序中包含标准库头文件stdio.h 的内容。标头通常是包含函数声明,宏和数据类型的文件,您必须在使用之前包含头文件。这一行包括stdio.h 因此它可以调用函数puts()

详细了解标题。

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

该行开始定义函数。它声明了函数的名称( main ),它所期望的参数的类型和数量( void ,表示无),以及此函数返回的值的类型( int )。程序执行从main() 函数开始。

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

花括号成对使用以指示代码块的开始和结束位置。它们可以在很多方面使用,但在这种情况下,它们指示函数的开始和结束位置。

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

此行调用puts() 函数将文本输出到标准输出(默认情况下为屏幕),然后是换行符。要输出的字符串包含在括号内。

"Hello, World" 是将写入屏幕的字符串。在C中,每个字符串文字值必须在双引号"…"

详细了解字符串。

在C程序中,每个语句都需要用分号(即; )终止。

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

当我们定义main() ,我们将它声明为返回int 的函数,这意味着它需要返回一个整数。在此示例中,我们返回整数值0,用于指示程序已成功退出。 return 0; 声明,执行过程将终止。

编辑程序

简单的文本编辑器包括Linux上的vim gedit ,或Windows上的Notepad 。跨平台编辑器还包括Visual Studio Code Sublime Text

编辑器必须创建纯文本文件,而不是RTF或其他任何格式。

编译并运行该程序

要运行该程序,首先需要将此源文件( hello.c )编译为可执行文件(例如,在Unix / Linux系统上为hello 或在Windows上为hello.exe )。这是使用C语言的编译器完成的。

查看有关编译的更多信息

使用GCC编译

GCC (GNU Compiler Collection)是一种广泛使用的C编译器。要使用它,请打开终端,使用命令行导航到源文件的位置,然后运行:

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

如果在源代码( hello.c )中没有发现错误,编译器将创建一个二进制文件 ,其名称由-o 命令行选项( hello )的参数给出。这是最终的可执行文件。

我们还可以使用警告选项-Wall -Wextra -Werror 来帮助识别可能导致程序失败或产生意外结果的问题。它们不是这个简单程序所必需的,但这是添加它们的方法:

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

使用clang编译器

要使用clang 编译程序,您可以使用:

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

根据设计, clang 命令行选项与GCC类似。

从命令行使用Microsoft C编译器

如果在支持Visual Studio的Windows系统上使用Microsoft cl.exe 编译器并且设置了所有环境变量,则可以使用以下命令编译此C示例,该命令将在执行命令的目录中生成可执行文件hello.exe (有一些警告选项,例如cl /W3 ,大致类似于GCC或clang的-Wall 等)。

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}
 

执行程序

编译完成后,可以通过在终端中输入./hello 来执行二进制文件。执行时,编译的程序将打印Hello, World ,然后是换行符,打印到命令提示符。

原创“Hello,World!”在K&R C.

以下是原版“Hello,World!” Brian Kernighan和Dennis Ritchie 编写的The C Programming Language一书(Ritchie是贝尔实验室C编程语言的原始开发人员),被称为“K&R”:

K&R
#include <stdio.h>

main()
{
    printf("hello, world\n");
}
 

请注意,在编写本书第一版(1978)时,C编程语言并未标准化,并且该程序可能无法在大多数现代编译器上编译,除非他们被指示接受C90代码。

K&R书中的第一个例子现在被认为质量很差,部分原因是它缺少main() 的显式返回类型,部分原因是它缺少return 语句。本书的第2版是为旧C89标准编写的。在C89中, main 的类型默认为int ,但K&R示例不会向环境返回定义的值。在C99及更高版本的标准中,返回类型是必需的,但是可以安全地省略main (并且只有main )的return 语句,因为C99 5.1.2.2.3引入了特殊情况 - 它相当于返回0 ,这表明成功。

当程序不使用任何命令行参数时,托管系统的推荐和最可移植的main 形式是int main (void) ,或者当程序使用命令行参数时, int main(int argc, char **argv)


C90§5.1.2.2.3 程序终止

从初始调用到main 函数的返回等效于使用main 函数返回的值作为其参数调用exit 函数。如果main 函数执行不指定值的返回,则返回到主机环境的终止状态是未定义的。

C90§6.6.6.4 return 声明

如果执行了没有表达式的return 语句,并且调用者使用了函数调用的值,则行为是未定义的。到达终止函数的} 等同于执行不带表达式的return 语句。

C99§5.1.2.2.3 程序终止

如果main 函数的返回类型是与int 兼容的类型,则从初始调用返回main 函数等效于调用exit 函数,并将main 函数返回的值作为其参数;到达终止main 函数的} 返回值0.如果返回类型与int 不兼容,则返回到主机环境的终止状态未指定。

Stats

4443 Contributors: 67
Thursday, July 27, 2017
许可下: CC-BY-SA

不隶属于 Stack Overflow
Rip Tutorial: info@zzzprojects.com

下载电子书

Stats

4443 Contributors: 67
2017-07-27
Licensed under: CC-BY-SA

Not affiliated with Stack Overflow
Rip Tutorial: info@zzzprojects.com

Download eBook

Getting started with C Language

Download c eBook

Remarks

C is a general-purpose, imperative computer programming language, supporting structured programming, lexical variable scope and recursion, while a static type system prevents many unintended operations. By design, C provides constructs that map efficiently to typical machine instructions, and therefore it has found lasting use in applications that had formerly been coded in assembly language, including operating systems, as well as various application software for computers ranging from supercomputers to embedded systems.

Despite its low-level capabilities, the language was designed to encourage cross-platform programming. A standards-compliant and portably written C program can be compiled for a very wide variety of computer platforms and operating systems with few changes to its source code. The language has become available on a very wide range of platforms, from embedded microcontrollers to supercomputers.

C was originally developed by Dennis Ritchie between 1969 and 1973 at Bell Labs and used to re-implement the Unix operating systems. It has since become one of the most widely used programming languages of all time, with C compilers from various vendors available for the majority of existing computer architectures and operating systems.

Common Compilers

The process to compile a C program differs between compilers and operating systems. Most operating systems ship without a compiler, so you will have to install one. Some common compilers choices are:

The following documents should give you a good overview on how to get started using a few of the most common compilers:

Compiler C version Support

Note that compilers have varying levels of support for standard C with many still not completely supporting C99. For example, as of the 2015 release, MSVC supports much of C99 yet still has some important exceptions for support of the language itself (e.g the preprocessing seems non-conformant) and for the C library (e.g. <tgmath.h>), nor do they necessarily document their "implementation dependent choices". Wikipedia has a table showing support offered by some popular compilers.

Some compilers (notably GCC) have offered, or continue to offer, compiler extensions that implement additional features that the compiler producers deem necessary, helpful or believe may become part of a future C version, but that are not currently part of any C standard. As these extensions are compiler specific they can be considered to not be cross-compatible and compiler developers may remove or alter them in later compiler versions. The use of such extensions can generally be controlled by compiler flags.

Additionally, many developers have compilers that support only specific versions of C imposed by the environment or platform they are targeting.

If selecting a compiler, it is recommended to choose a compiler that has the best support for the latest version of C allowed for the target environment.

Code style (off-topic here):

Because white space is insignificant in C (that is, it does not affect the operation of the code), programmers often use white space to make the code easier to read and comprehend, this is called the code style. It is a set of rules and guidelines used when writing the source code. It covers concerns such as how lines should be indented, whether spaces or tabs should be used, how braces should be placed, how spaces should be used around operators and brackets, how variables should be named and so forth.

Code style is not covered by the standard and is primarily opinion based (different people find different styles easier to read), as such, it is generally considered off-topic on SO. The overriding advice on style in one's own code is that consistency is paramount - pick, or make, a style and stick to it. Suffice it to explain that there are various named styles in common usage that are often chosen by programmers rather than creating their own style.

Some common indent styles are: K & R style, Allman style, GNU style and so on. Some of these styles have different variants. Allman, for example, is used as either regular Allman or the popular variant, Allman-8. Information on some of the popular styles may be found on Wikipedia. Such style names are taken from the standards the authors or organizations often publish for use by the many people contributing to their code, so that everyone can easily read the code when they know the style, such as the GNU formatting guide that makes up part of the GNU coding standards document.

Some common naming conventions are: UpperCamelCase, lowerCamelCase, lower_case_with_underscore, ALL_CAPS, etc. These styles are combined in various ways for use with different objects and types (e.g., macros often use ALL_CAPS style)

K & R style is generally recommended for use within SO documentation, whereas the more esoteric styles, such as Pico, are discouraged.

Libraries and APIs not covered by the C Standard (and therefore being off-topic here):

Versions

VersionStandardPublication Date
K&Rn/a1978-02-22
C89ANSI X3.159-19891989-12-14
C90ISO/IEC 9899:19901990-12-20
C95ISO/IEC 9899/AMD1:19951995-03-30
C99ISO/IEC 9899:19991999-12-16
C11ISO/IEC 9899:20112011-12-15

Hello World

To create a simple C program which prints "Hello, World" on the screen, use a text editor to create a new file (e.g. hello.c — the file extension must be .c) containing the following source code:

hello.c

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
    puts("Hello, World");
    return 0;
}

Live demo on Coliru

Let's look at this simple program line by line

#include <stdio.h>

This line tells the compiler to include the contents of the standard library header file stdio.h in the program. Headers are usually files containing function declarations, macros and data types, and you must include the header file before you use them. This line includes stdio.h so it can call the function puts().

See more about headers.

int main(void)

This line starts the definition of a function. It states the name of the function (main), the type and number of arguments it expects (void, meaning none), and the type of value that this function returns (int). Program execution starts in the main() function.

{
    …
}

The curly braces are used in pairs to indicate where a block of code begins and ends. They can be used in a lot of ways, but in this case they indicate where the function begins and ends.

    puts("Hello, World");

This line calls the puts() function to output text to standard output (the screen, by default), followed by a newline. The string to be output is included within the parentheses.

"Hello, World" is the string that will be written to the screen. In C, every string literal value must be inside the double quotes "…".

See more about strings.

In C programs, every statement needs to be terminated by a semi-colon (i.e. ;).

    return 0;

When we defined main(), we declared it as a function returning an int, meaning it needs to return an integer. In this example, we are returning the integer value 0, which is used to indicate that the program exited successfully. After the return 0; statement, the execution process will terminate.

Editing the program

Simple text editors include vim or gedit on Linux, or Notepad on Windows. Cross-platform editors also include Visual Studio Code or Sublime Text.

The editor must create plain text files, not RTF or other any other format.

Compiling and running the program

To run the program, this source file (hello.c) first needs to be compiled into an executable file (e.g. hello on Unix/Linux system or hello.exe on Windows). This is done using a compiler for the C language.

See more about compiling

Compile using GCC

GCC (GNU Compiler Collection) is a widely used C compiler. To use it, open a terminal, use the command line to navigate to the source file's location and then run:

gcc hello.c -o hello

If no errors are found in the the source code (hello.c), the compiler will create a binary file, the name of which is given by the argument to the -o command line option (hello). This is the final executable file.

We can also use the warning options -Wall -Wextra -Werror, that help to identify problems that can cause the program to fail or produce unexpected results. They are not necessary for this simple program but this is way of adding them:

gcc -Wall -Wextra -Werror -o hello hello.c

Using the clang compiler

To compile the program using clang you can use:

clang -Wall -Wextra -Werror -o hello hello.c

By design, the clang command line options are similar to those of GCC.

Using the Microsoft C compiler from the command line

If using the Microsoft cl.exe compiler on a Windows system which supports Visual Studio and if all environment variables are set, this C example may be compiled using the following command which will produce an executable hello.exe within the directory the command is executed in (There are warning options such as /W3 for cl, roughly analogous to -Wall etc for GCC or clang).

cl hello.c

Executing the program

Once compiled, the binary file may then be executed by typing ./hello in the terminal. Upon execution, the compiled program will print Hello, World, followed by a newline, to the command prompt.

Original "Hello, World!" in K&R C

The following is the original "Hello, World!" program from the book The C Programming Language by Brian Kernighan and Dennis Ritchie (Ritchie was the original developer of the C programming language at Bell Labs), referred to as "K&R":

K&R
#include <stdio.h>

main()
{
    printf("hello, world\n");
}

Notice that the C programming language was not standardized at the time of writing the first edition of this book (1978), and that this program will probably not compile on most modern compilers unless they are instructed to accept C90 code.

This very first example in the K&R book is now considered poor quality, in part because it lacks an explicit return type for main() and in part because it lacks a return statement. The 2nd edition of the book was written for the old C89 standard. In C89, the type of main would default to int, but the K&R example does not return a defined value to the environment. In C99 and later standards, the return type is required, but it is safe to leave out the return statement of main (and only main), because of a special case introduced with C99 5.1.2.2.3 — it is equivalent to returning 0, which indicates success.

The recommended and most portable form of main for hosted systems is int main (void) when the program does not use any command line arguments, or int main(int argc, char **argv) when the program does use the command line arguments.


C90 §5.1.2.2.3 Program termination

A return from the initial call to the main function is equivalent to calling the exit function with the value returned by the main function as its argument. If the main function executes a return that specifies no value, the termination status returned to the host environment is undefined.

C90 §6.6.6.4 The return statement

If a return statement without an expression is executed, and the value of the function call is used by the caller, the behavior is undefined. Reaching the } that terminates a function is equivalent to executing a return statement without an expression.

C99 §5.1.2.2.3 Program termination

If the return type of the main function is a type compatible with int, a return from the initial call to the main function is equivalent to calling the exit function with the value returned by the main function as its argument; reaching the } that terminates the main function returns a value of 0. If the return type is not compatible with int, the termination status returned to the host environment is unspecified.